Merry Christmas & All Other Holiday Greetings-My Wish For You

Bah Hum Bug

Bah! Hum Bug!

I’m very sorry I haven’t posted recently, but I didn’t want tomorrow to pass by without some kind of greeting, which is why I’m doing it now.

I know many people don’t celebrate Christmas for a lot of different reasons, some are even Christians, but no matter who you are or why you don’t celebrate, my wish for you is to have a safe and happy life, not just on this one day or month or year, but for your life!

There has been so many terrible things happening in the world recently, at least it seems like this year has had tragedy strike more often than normal and on a much larger scale and there is nothing any one of us can do about that.

Yet there are things we can do to make others lives richer and in so doing, make our own richer. Everyday we wake in the morning, we have been given another day that we can make a difference in someone else’s life.

A smile, a kind word or a helping hand, can change peoples hearts to be more tolerant of others and to pass the kindness on to someone else and in doing so, it makes a better world for all.

To many of us become wrapped up into our own little worlds, we forget that other people, whether rich or poor or where we live, we all have our demons to struggle with. Not everyone  may have to worry how they are going to pay their bills, but they still have the same frailties as any other human and bleed just like the rest of us.

I obviously don’t have the answers to the worlds problems, but my wish for everyone is that we all start with ourselves and spread kindness instead of disaster.

As always, I would love to hear your opinions and thoughts, so please leave a comment.

My short story Trapped, included in the anthology Mystery Times Nine 2012 and published by Buddhapuss Ink in New Jersey has been released for purchase on Amazon.

Coming soon to Page & Spine Publishing my short story The Ravine

My young adult paranormal/mystery will be released in May 2013, but can be viewed on MuseItUp Publishing’s website: Nightmares

Other places I can be found:

Facebook Author Page 
Facebook Profile Page 
LinkedIn

MusePub_Readers : MuseItUp Publishing Readers Group

I’m also on Twitter.

Other Places to view my short stories:

Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

A Reason To Live

Saving Katie 
Pack Leader 
The Golden Stallion

Gus’ Big Adventure

4 responses to “Merry Christmas & All Other Holiday Greetings-My Wish For You

  1. This is a wonderful post! I hope you have a happy and safe Christmas and New Year 😀

  2. Hi Donna,

    What a wonderful post. Everything you said is so true. That’s one reason why Ron and I want to become involved in the new ministry at church for teenagers next year. If teens know they have a safe place to go to share their struggles and no one will judge them, maybe it will keep them out of trouble.

    annblantonwriter.wordpress.com/

    • Hi Ann, I do so agree with you. We have to start with our children and that alone will make a difference in many lives. I’m glad my words resonated with you. I meant them as an encouragement and if they did that, then I made my goal.

Leave a Reply

