Book Review of “Drago’s Revenge” Book Two of The Blood Chronicles Trilogy

The Trilogy is now available!

The Trilogy is now available!

I finished reading the second book of The Blood Chronicles Trilogy “Drago’s Revenge” by Sb Knight. Just so I’m clear on this, it is not a book for children or anyone who is not a fan of dark fantasy and horror fiction.

Just like it’s predecessor “Born Of Blood”, “Drago’s Revenge” lives up to it’s name. Drago is a vampire and a ruthless killer. He knows what he wants and goes after it, and what he wants is Christian, a newborn baby boy who he believes will give him the perfect eternal life he longs for with powers beyond belief.

The book begins with Drago recruiting some “wanna be” vampires to kidnap the baby and Reba, and to kill Sam. They come to the hospital where Reba has just given birth, thinking it will be a cinch to get the newborn. But they fail to heed Drago’s warning that Sam is a bigger threat than he looks and he is in hot pursuit to stop them.

We also learn a lot more about Sam’s past and meet his brother and childhood friends. One of those old friends isn’t so friendly anymore because of something that happened in the past. I can’t say what it was because I don’t want to give out any spoilers.

Then an unexpected and surprising person shows up as an ally. I can’t say who because again, I don’t want to give any spoilers. You’ll just have to read the book for yourself.

The story kept me reading and wanting to know how in the world they would get out of the mess they always seemed to find themselves in. My only complaint is I thought the fight scenes went on a little too long. I want to emphasize that he wrote them really well. It’s just that I’m not the demographic Mr. Knight was going for. 

Over all, I enjoyed reading “Drago’s Revenge” by Sb Knight. I give it four bloody stars and recommend it to anyone who loves dark fantasy and horror. Again, you will not be disappointed. 

Here’s a link to Mr. Knight’s website where you can find the book and much more.

What genre of books or short stories do you enjoy reading or writing if you’re an author? What was the title of the last book you read? I thought it might be fun to compare our reading lists.

A mysterious "voice" warns Emily that she is in danger. She believes she's losing her mind!

A mysterious “voice” warns Emily that she is in danger. She believes she’s losing her mind!

Don’t forget! My book NIGHTMARES is now available and also my short story TRAPPED is included in the anthology MYSTERY TIMES NINE 2012

NIGHTMARES is also available for the Nook at Barnes and Nobel and can be found at many other places that sell e-books.

When I’m not writing, reading or working my day job, I can also be found on Facebook, Twitter, Good Reads and LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

