ANNOUNCING A GIVEAWAY

Lorraine Reguly

Lorraine Reguly

I met Lorraine Reguly on LinkedIn and discovered her blog. I enjoyed her writing so much I decided to sign up to follow her. Lorraine writes about everything, from very serious and personal life subjects, to topics on writing, social media, blogging and the occasional review and interview.

On one of her posts, (You can find it here) she offered to let anyone include a link of their blog or website in the comments and to be sure to leave a little information about themselves. She encouraged other bloggers to visit these sites. So of course I added my blog and Facebook author page and I mentioned my debut novel, “Nightmares” was published May 8, 2013 by MuseItUp Publishing.

Soon after posting my information on her blog, she contacted me and offered to post a review of my new e-book Nightmares on Goodreads if I sent her a copy.

Of course, I agreed.

A mysterious "voice" warns Emily that she is in danger. She believes she's losing her mind!

As promised she posted this review to Goodreads: “Nightmares” is a well-crafted suspenseful tale that encompasses psychic visions, murderous intent, love, betrayal and acceptance within a captivating storyline. By the third chapter, you’ll be hooked, drawn in by the author to the dilemmas faced by a teenage girl – a young woman – who has a special “gift” of both seeing and hearing things. You’ll join her on her journey of discovery and acceptance while she and her boyfriend match wits with a killer and frequently find themselves in precarious situations. The plot twist will both surprise and satisfy you and leave you wanting more. That is how it was for me – a very good read, indeed!

Hey! She gave it four stars! Not bad for a first book!

The review was great, but she wasn’t done yet, she asked if I would do an interview. Of course I said yes.

If you’re interested in learning more about “Nightmares” and The Nightmares Series, you won’t want to miss the interview on November 1, 2013 on Lorraine’s blog.

It could be your chance to WIN one of two FREE “Nightmares” (The book, not bad dreams) that will be given away to TWO lucky winners.

As I mentioned earlier, “Nightmares” is in e-book format and the two winners will have their choice of PRC=Kindle, e-pub=Nook, PDF=Adobe Reader or HTML=For Web Browser. If you don’t have a Kindle, go to Amazon and get free Apps for your computer, Smart Phone and several other devices. If you don’t have a Nook go here for your free Apps.

This is our way of saying thanks for reading our blogs. All you have to do is post a comment on my blog ON THIS POST and become one of my followers. (If you are already a follower, then you are eligible to win after posting the comment).

If you’d like to double your chances of winning, go to Lorraine’s blog on November 1, 2013 and post a comment after reading the interview and join her followers (If you are already her follower then you are eligible to win, if you’ve posted a comment).

Simple! Right!

The giveaway will run for the first three weeks of November, starting on Friday, November 1, 2013 and ending on Friday, November 29th, 2013. The two winners, one from my site and one from Lorraine’s site, will be chosen randomly using a random generator.

Lorraine and I are both looking forward to seeing you, so please don’t disappoint.

See you then!

Note: We get notifications from WordPress whenever someone follows our blogs via email-not when we gain followers via the WordPress “reader”, so make sure that you click on the button that says: Follow Bog Via and an email will be sent to you. It can be found in the sidebars of our blogs and we will be able to track our new followers and know who is eligible for the prizes!!! Thanks! 🙂

My short story “Trapped” is included in an anthology, Mystery Times Nine 2012 and published by Buddhapuss Ink Publishing on December 6, 2012 and can be found on Amazon. I have had short stories published online at knowonder! your bedtime story and story time resource – a story a day awaitsStories That LiftNew Bumples Interactive Magazine, Online Magazine for Children.The Pink Chameleon and Page & Spine: fiction showcase – The Front Page.

My blog: https://donnajeanmcdunn.wordpress.com/  Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/donnajeanmcdunn Friend me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mcdunndonnajean.

I can also be found on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Are you excited about winning a free book? Do you like mysteries? Share your thoughts in the comment section!

For additional chances to win, enter your name into the contest by sharing THIS POST on Twitter using the hashtag #NightmaresBookGiveaway. For even more chances, share Lorraine’s post: A Special Featured Friday, Featuring Author Donna Jean McDunn, and A BOOK GIVEAWAY! using the same hashtag! There is no limit on how many “shares” you can earn – so share, share, share! 🙂 (NOTE that the link to this post won’t work until November the 1st)

#NightmaresBookGiveaway

38 responses to “ANNOUNCING A GIVEAWAY

  1. Lorraine Marie Reguly

    Donna, I’m so excited for us! Thanks for doing the interview, too! It will be published tomorrow morning. (I hate having to wait for Friday…)

    Also, one small correction to make. Spell my last name REGULY, please. Thank you!

    Thank you for saying so many wonderful things about me. You make me blush.

    • I’m excited too. So sorry about misspelling your name. Now it’s my turn to blush. At least I did get it right under your picture. I’ve corrected it now. Also, I didn’t say anything I don’t believe is the truth. One more day and it will be Friday!

  2. Congrats Lorraine – Donna J your kind gesture towards Lorraine is refreshing and I will definitely be keep you both on my radar and add your work to my collection. May be you ladies can also return the favor… Make it great ladies and enjoy your success ~Stacy Y Whyte

  3. Pingback: A Special Featured Friday, Featuring Author Donna Jean McDunn, and A BOOK GIVEAWAY! | LORRAINE REGULY'S LIFE

  4. Donna, this is soooo exciting for you! I am going over to Lorraine’s blog right now, but I did just want to say many congratulations on the wonderful review she gave you. Your book sounds thrilling, just what I would enjoy reading as I love mysteries, especially if they have a supernatural twist! I would share this on Twitter but I don’t have a Twitter account yet. I’m still working on a Facebook page (only have my personal FB account) but I will reblog this on my site. Wishing you every success 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on A View From My Summerhouse and commented:
    Lovely Donna, a published novelist, found my blog through LinkedIn when I wrote my poem about my daughter in August. She has been so supportive of my writing and now I want to support her by letting you all know about her exciting book giveway!

    • Sherri, thank you so much. I really appreciate your support too. I think that’s what most writers do. We want everyone to succeed. You are so kind and I’ll be visiting your blog.

      • Donna, you are more than welcome, I just wanted to do ‘my bit’ to help you out! You’ve helped me in more ways than you know, and I think it is you who is the kind one 🙂

  6. I love the review! I would be thrilled to be the winner of this giveaway! *Fingers crossed*

  7. Very nice review, Donna. It sounds quite intriguing.

    • Hi Raani, so nice to meet you and thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. Lorraine has done a wonderful job on her sight to so be sure to visit her for another chance to win.

  8. Reblogged this on raaniyork and commented:
    This book sounds interesting. And there is a chance to win! 🙂

  9. Hello Donna Jean,
    I’m Author Catherine Lyon and a friend of Lorraine’s. I wanted to help you BOTH by sharing Lorraine’s blog post on about your Book and your Book Giveaway! I enjoy helping & networking with other Authors & making New Friends. SO your info & Lorraine’s is up and live on my Book/Writer Blog here: http://www.simplesite.com/CatherineLyonAddictedToDimes and I’ll also add a page tomorrow on my Recovery Blog here on Wpress: http://catherinelyonaddictedtodimes.wordpress.com
    I hope it helps your *Giveaway*….I’ll be adding your book to my Goodreads book shelve too! God Bless, Catherine 🙂

  10. Hi Donna Jean, thanks so much for following my blog. Congratulations on your first book. How exciting for you. I wish you all the success in the world. cheers Judy 🙂

  11. I think it’s fabulous when bloggers help bloggers (we have a terrific LI group that Lorraine is a part of) and I’ve found that and my writing community to be the most supportive of my writing efforts. Congrats on your book, Donna.

    • Thank you Doreen for commenting and for the congrats. I have also found some wonderful writing and blogging friends. I consider the Internet, social media and blogging to be wonderful inventions and I’m so happy I’ve lived to see it happen. It’s a great time to be a writer too!

    • Lorraine Marie Reguly

      Doreen, I have tried several times to leave you comments on your blog but I keep getting a javascript error. Do you know anything about this? Ugh. It’s very frustrating.

      Sorry for airing this on your blog, Donna. Sigh. I didn’t know what else to do!

      • Thanks for the notice, Lorraine. The comments feature is working as someone else has just left a comment, but I will ask Sherryl to look at it, as we have had that javascript error in the past. Cheers, and thanks for letting me know.

      • Lorraine Marie Reguly

        Dorren, You can both email me to check it out when the issue is resolved. (I just hope the issue is not with me!) I’m not very techie. lorrainemariereguly@gmail.com is my addy.

        Donna, sometimes you have to be inventive! 😀

      • Hi Lorraine and Doreen, I’m glad I could help. I wouldn’t have thought about contacting Lorraine through my blog. Good thinking!

  12. Donna, I’m not sure if I told you but I’m thrilled you have your book has been published. I’m excited to read your four star review!

  13. PS – I think I lost a comment of yours…. I’m still looking.

    • Hi maesprose, I thought I thanked you for your comments, but I see it’s not here. Usually I receive an email when someone leaves a comment on my blog, but I don’t think I did. Anyway, thank you for stopping by and commenting. I’m working on figuring out who won the Giveaway. I’ll be posting the results soon.

  14. Pingback: Last Chance To Enter The Giveaway! | LORRAINE REGULY'S LIFE

  15. Pingback: A NEW GIVEAWAY! Featuring: Author Jamie Lynn Miller + Her Tell-All Interview! | LORRAINE REGULY'S LIFE

  16. Pingback: The “One Lovely Blog” Award (AKA One Smokin’ Hot Blog Award) Gets This Lovely Blogger To Identify Her Rapist: Lorne Chabot | LORRAINE REGULY'S LIFE

  17. Pingback: Last Chance To Enter The Giveaway! | Wording Well

  18. Pingback: The "One Lovely Blog" Award Gets This Blogger To Identify Her Rapist

  19. Pingback: Author Jamie Lynn Miller + Her Tell-All Interview!

  20. Pingback: A Special Featured Friday, Featuring Author Donna Jean McDunn

Leave a Reply

