VISIONS: THE NIGHTMARES SERIES-BOOK TWO

VISIONS book two of THE NIGHTMARES SERIES

The cover for Visions: book two of The Nightmares Series  was created by Charlie (Charlotte) Volnek, a very talented cover artist. The book  is in the process of being edited and published by MuseItUp Publishing, in May or June 2014. I hope! As soon as the book is ready, and all the editing is finished, I will post a short excerpt from it.

For now, I will say that many of the characters from the first book return, plus a few other interesting characters that will cause problems and disrupt life for Emily and Tony. But there will be one who will return and give Emily the forgiveness she’s craved since she was a child and failed to save her best friend.

Here is “Visions” described in one sentence: Emily must help a murdered child and her family find closure and stop a vengeful ghost from destroying innocent lives.

If you haven’t read “Nightmares”, it’s okay, because the books are “stand alone” books. In other words, you can read one and fully enjoy it, without reading the other, but of course I hope you’ll read both!

Also coming in May or June is the paperback copy of “Nightmares” and will be available on MuseItUp’s website and also Amazon. You can still find the Kindle version there also and the Nook version at Barnes and Noble.

Check out my short story “Trapped” on Amazon and published in the anthology “Mystery Times Nine 2012” by Buddhapuss Ink.

I love it when I get comments, so please leave me one and tell me what you think of the cover for “Visions”

20 responses to “VISIONS: THE NIGHTMARES SERIES-BOOK TWO

  1. I think the cover is brilliant! Looking forward to that paperback and congrats on the new book.

    • Thank you Sue. The cover fits the story perfectly. I can’t tell you why, because it would give away to much of the story. It was kind of funny, when my husband first saw the cover, he asked me if the girl was me when I was young. I have to say, that it is NOT me, but the picture does resemble one of our granddaughters and it isn’t her either. I don’t know how Charlie “created” the cover or where the images came from, but it’s perfect.

  2. Love it Donna, very atmospheric and really draws me in to the story inside! Can’t wait to read my book 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by Sherri. I’m amazed every time I look at the cover. I can’t wait to see it as a book. I appreciate your subtle reminder! Do it again when the time gets nearer, okay?

      • So exciting for you Donna, and hope you didn’t think I was rushing you, ha! I got excited when I saw your post but don’t worry, I’ll be sure to remind you nearer the time 😉

  3. Good cover, Donna. It would make me want to pick up the book and give it a closer look for sure. Thanks so much for all your likes on my blog. I really appreciate it!

    • Thanks, Susan and I appreciate you taking the time to comment. I try to leave comments too, but sometimes I get a little overwhelmed with all I have to do and all I want to do. There just doesn’t seem to be enough time or energy to go around.

  4. Hey I didn’t know nightmares was coming out in hard copy! Way to go!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  5. Reblogged this on Natter and Review and commented:
    Great to see “Nightmares” coming out in hard copy and yes we are diligently working on “Visions” the sequel. V.L.Murray

  6. Hey Donna!
    Great cover for your new book. Congrats!

    • Hi Ann, thanks for stopping by. I’m sorry I am just now getting around to replying on your kind comment, but for some stupid reason, the spam filter thought you were spam. So annoying. Anyway, thank you for stopping by and for the comment. Very much appreciated.

  7. Hello there.
    I have nominated you for the Shauny Award for Blogging Excellence. I love this blog and I hope you will enjoy accepting the Award and passing it on.
    You deserve it!
    http://raaniyork.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/two-more-awards/

  8. Hi again Donna! I am a bit mortified – you will have seen my three award’s posts just gone out – and all I can is phew!!! – but for some reason I didn’t think you ‘did’ awards so I didn’t nominate you – hence my little speech for other bloggers who don’t do awards either but who I wanted to say a huge thanks too. I see that Raani has passed this award on to you but I wanted you to know that I didn’t miss you out on purpose! I know this all sounds a bit silly but it’s important to me that you knew my reasons. I do find it so hard knowing who to nominate and that’s it why it took me so long to do the posts and also to be sure to say the right things about everyone!! Well, you know in my heart I would have given you all the awards my friend 🙂

    • Hi Sherri,

      Please don’t be mortified. When it comes to awards, I accept them, but I don’t always do all the stuff they want you to do if it takes a lot of time. I just don’t have that much time to spend. This one wants me to give it to ten other bloggers and I’ll try, but I won’t beat myself up if I fail. Now, unlike last year, when I was a new blogger, I have several blogs I follow and I can nominate some of them.

      So you have nothing to be sorry about.

      Donna

      • Oh you are so sweet Donna, I’m so glad, thank you so much for understanding and may I say, many congratulations on your award, richly deserved 🙂

  9. This is a great cover and I’m really looking forward to reading the book 😀

    • Thank you, Dianne,

      I love the cover, it depicts what the story is about really well.

      It’s so good to see you. I was really happy when you started posting again. I’m terrible about posting on my blog. I haven’t learned how to get everything I need to do done and find the time and energy to keep it up. I get way behind on visiting other blogs too, but I eventually get to them, even if it’s a week late.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

